Suppliers

About Us

Hexcel's suppliers play an important role in the success of our organization. We work with more than 5,000 suppliers to provide raw materials, goods, and services driving risk management and quality performance throughout the supply chain.

Our Categories of Spend

Hexcel purchase raw materials and services. Our major categories of spend are:

  • Chemicals
  • Fabrics and Fiber
  • Process Materials
  • Indirect Goods & Services
  • Capital Expenditures

How to Become a Hexcel Supplier

Hexcel looks for innovative suppliers with a proven record of operational excellence. To become a supplier, please contact a member of the Sourcing Team (see Contact Us below).

Our Expectations

Transparency and trust are key to the Hexcel-Supplier relationship. We expect all suppliers to align with our values and follow our Supplier Code of Conduct.

Supplier Code of Conduct

The Hexcel Supplier Code of Conduct is integral to the way we carry out business. We expect all our suppliers to follow our Code of Conduct to ensure we remain an ethical and sustainable business. View Code here.

Our Commitment to Supplier Diversity at Hexcel

Hexcel is committed to social responsibility and part of that commitment is engaging with qualified, diverse suppliers and subcontractors. Hexcel believes all suppliers – regardless of revenue size or other advantage – should have an equal opportunity to establish a strong, long-term business relationships with Hexcel as long as they meet our rigorous technical, quality, and commercial standards. Therefore, in addition to holding our suppliers accountable with laws, ethical business practices, and sustainability in all of their operations, we also are committed to building a supplier base that is inclusive of small, disadvantaged, or minority-owned businesses. Read more here.

Conflict Minerals

Hexcel declares any conflict minerals to the SEC. Click here to see our conflict minerals policy statement.

Terms & Conditions

Supplier Terms and Conditions (updated February 2023)

Contact Us

Christopher Schaper – VP Global Sourcing & Supplier Quality – christopher.schaper@hexcel.com
Tim Cashman – Director, Sourcing (Europe) – tim.cashman@hexcel.com
François-Henri Thomas - Sourcing Manager (Europe) – francois-henri.thomas@hexcel.com
Darryl Mann – Director, Sourcing (Americas) – darryl.mann@hexcel.com
Dubravko Ristic – Head of Sourcing (Industrial) – dubravko.ristic@hexcel.com
Catherine Hopkins – Director, Global Indirect Sourcing (Corporate Services) – catherine.hopkins@hexcel.com